Annual Impact Report 2021



We would like to thank the following organisations and individuals for their support, time and effort throughout 2021.

Leader Sponsor.
Supporting Sponsors.
Event Supporters.
Presenting Sponsor.
Supporting Sponsor.
Sustainability Leadership Staff Members.

We would like to thank all of our Sustainability Leadership staff members in 2021.

  • Rafiq Dhanji, Executive Director
  • Jai Hanjrah, Sustainable Business Outreach, Education and Marketing Coordinator
  • Jordyn Divok, Sustainability Leadership Program Manager
  • Ania Pitula, Creative Communications Coordinator
  • Rachel Stevens, Database Developer
  • Angela Jiang, Program Support Coordinator
  • Kieryn Matthews, Sustainable Business Expo Specialist
  • Jayde Lavoie, Events Assistant
  • Mike Hager, Learning Management Systems (LMS) Specialist
  • Emily Zabanah, Marketing Assistant
  • Aarthy Ananth, Content Creation Specialist
  • Jessica Bernard, Program Support Coordinator
Sustainability Leadership Volunteers.

We would also like to thank the combined efforts of all of our Sustainability Leadership volunteers in 2021.

  • Allan Kean
  • Amy Chambers
  • Arghavan Zarandi
  • Cordy Bello
  • Corrine Piech
  • Emily Zabanah
  • Jahnvi Johri
  • Lindsay Williamson
  • Mat Gervais
  • Nathan Schaper
  • Nicole Ramberg
  • Vinny Lana
Special Contributors.

Thank you to our local glass blower Paull Rodrigue, for creating our beautiful Sustainability Leadership Awards:

Sustainability Leadership Award Judges.

We would like to say a special thank you to the panel of judges who evaluated our Sustainability Leadership Awards this year:

  • Velma Grover, Adjunct Associate Professor, W Booth School of Engineering Practice and Technology, McMaster University; GRI Trainer, LEAD Canada
  • Brent McKnight, Associate Professor, DeGroote School of Business, McMaster University
  • Scott Morrison, Development Partner, Muuse; President, DreamZero
Sustainability Innovation Hackathon Supporters.

We would like to say a special thank you to the team that supported our Sustainability Innovation Hackathon in 2021:

  • Alfonso Principato, City of Hamilton
  • Debbie Renkema, Conservation Halton
  • Izabela Goclik, Tech Place
  • Dr. Devashish Pujari, McMaster University
Workshop Hosts.
  • Innovation Factory
  • The Forge
  • Venture Launch