Thank You To Our Sponsors


Keystone Sponsors

Organizational Sponsors

Supporting Sponsors


Supporting Sponsors

Sustainable Hamilton Burlington is one of 7 Green Economy Hubs across Ontario supporting networks of businesses to set and achieve sustainability targets. Together, we’re demonstrating a more sustainable economy is possible.
Sustainable Hamilton Burlington gratefully acknowledges the support of the Ontario Trillium Foundation. An agency of the Government of Ontario, the Ontario Trillium Foundation is one of Canada’s largest granting foundations. With a budget of over $136 million, the Ontario Trillium Foundation awards grants to some 1,000 projects every year to build healthy and vibrant Ontario communities.


  • Kim Gutt, Executive Director
  • Alex Johnston, Events and Marketing Manager
  • Rafiq Dhanji, Sustainable Business Initiative Program Manager
  • Mike Hager, Business Development Coordinator and Climate Action Toolkit Program Coordinator
  • Jillian Malcolm, Events and Marketing Assistant
  • Quinn Murdock, Business Development Assistant
We would like to say a special Thank You to the panel of judges who judged our Sustainability Awards:
  • Brent McKnight, Associate Professor, DeGroote School of Business, McMaster University
  • Velma I. Grover, Adjunct Associate Professor, W Booth School of Engineering Practice and Technology, McMaster University; GRI Trainer, LEAD Canada
  • Michiel Roodenburg, Manager – Global Sustainability Services, KPMG LLP
Thank you to local glass blower Paull Rodrigue, for creating our beautiful awards:


  • Seyi Adaghe
  • Querine Alavata
  • Imogen Ames
  • Raibin Amin
  • Vito Buonsante
  • Frimmy Burnstein
  • Tom Darling
  • Miranda Floreano
  • Mat Gervais
  • Saurabh Gupta
  • Aceel Habboub
  • Brian Heans
  • Yajur Iyengar
  • Magdalena Jozic
  • Allan Kean
  • Erik Korber
  • Vani Lalit
  • Abigail Little
  • Aaron MacRitchie
  • Chris McAnally
  • David McCallum
  • Linda Mirabelli
  • Titi Onabanjo
  • Ian O’Reilly
  • Dustin Pollock
  • Sam Pufek
  • Mike Rooks
  • Ayse Sakar
  • Nathan Schaper
  • Melissa Schweyer
  • Ashvin Sharma
  • Matthew Stillman
  • Anastasia “Stacey” Trifunovic
  • Lydia Vanderkooy
  • Emily Vis
  • Lindsay Williamson
  • Lisa Yuan
  • Yinan Zhang